我们的解决方案可以最大限度提高农业用水的效率、生产力和可持续性

公司概况

潞碧垦水利致力于以环保、可持续发展的方式提高全世界农业生产力。为此,我们向自流灌溉水联网的管理人员提供先进的技术,使他们对水资源操作和管理的效率及控制能力达到前所未有的水平。灌溉用水部门可以使用现有的具有有限末端退水口的明渠按需向农户提供精确测量的,恒定大流量的灌溉用水。通过这种高水平服务,农户们可以更好地做出灌溉管理决策,在他们的作物需要时收到定量定速的灌溉用水,避免水资源浪费和肥料流失。

潞碧垦是世界上唯一一家完全专注于改善大规模自流灌溉系统的公司。一直以来,由于各种原因,灌溉行业只能凑合采用为其它用途或行业设计的元配件。而潞碧垦水利得天独厚的条件使我们有能力为灌溉行业客户有针对性地解决所面临的灌溉行业独有的、突出的问题。正因为如此,我们的解决方案可高效、快速地实施,更可以为广大客户节约成本、降低风险。

为了达到我们专注的目标,我们聘请了各个领域的专家,这是潞碧垦公司的显著优势。他们中包括土木、电子、控制和农业工程师,技术娴熟的无线电技师、系统分析师、数据库专家和软件程序员、SCADA设计工程师、机械设计师、专业电工、太阳能设计师、机械师和金属制造维修工。这些专业人士全部专注于解决现实问题,持续改善我们的产品和解决方案。

潞碧垦自行设计、研发、生产和测试其所有产品,并拥有对设计和制造过程的最高认证标准——ISO-9001官方认证。我们拥有南半球同类型中最大的流体和测试实验室,在这里,我们的所有闸门和计量设备都依据国际标准进行测试。TCC中集成的一系列国际专利新技术证明了我们在革新和改善产品过程中达到的成果。

我们与墨尔本大学合作进行的开创性的渠道水力控制研究已经取得了流量测量和控制理论中的一系列重大突破,并获得了许多政府和学术界的奖项,包括著名的澳大利亚科技与工程学院的Clunies Ross奖。更进一步地,我们目前与墨尔本大学共同拥有了多项专利知识产权,对此,我们感到由衷的自豪。

潞碧垦成立于1995年,总部设在澳大利亚墨尔本。为支持公司的全球发展,我们在印度、新西兰、智利、美国、西班牙、中国都设有办事处和工厂,并在很多其他国家都有代理。时至今日,潞碧垦已经为15个国家的180位客户设计、建造和安装了超过35000台TCC与FarmConnect™ 设备

我们的目标、战略和愿景

我们的目标

让世界有水可用

我们的战略

为此,我们提供解决方案,以最大限度地提高农业用水效率、生产力和可持续性。

我们的愿景

在实现目标过程中,我们会在全球食品安全方面发挥重要作用。

总裁:Gordon Dickinson

Gordon在金融服务业工作二十余年。他曾在瑞银(UBS)供职十年,并担任瑞银在澳大利亚和新西兰的首席执行官兼总裁。2001年,Gordon因在金融服务业的突出贡献而被联邦政府授予“百年纪念奖章”。目前,他在经营家族农场业务,还担任Mutual Trust和澳大利亚羊毛检验局的非执行董事。自2003年以来,Gordon一直是潞碧垦水利的股东和董事。

CEO:Bruce Rodgerson

Bruce是潞碧垦的创始董事和现任首席执行官。此前,Bruce曾担任潞碧垦运营经理,负责筹建潞碧垦的制造和项目交付部门。他还在潞碧垦市场和业务发展团队担任要职,并执导公司研发项目。2010年,Bruce从创始首席执行官David Aughton手中接过首席执行官职位,开始带领公司走入新的发展阶段。在1995年潞碧垦成立之前,Bruce曾在维多利亚乡村水利公司任职六年。Bruce拥有RMIT土木工程学位。

执行董事:David Aughton

David在灌溉领域拥有30多年的丰富经验,在推动行业改革,尤其是运营方面,建树颇多。从1995年潞碧垦成立到2010年,他一直担任总经理。David拥有墨尔本大学农业工程学位(荣誉)。

非执行董事:Phil Harkness

Phil在咨询行业拥有丰富经验,在2015到2017年间,他曾担任安永咨询大洋洲和亚太业绩提高实践部负责人。在此之前,Phil担任AT Kearney公司副总裁11年。目前,Phil是总部设在墨尔本的金融机构Mutual Trust的总裁,还是墨尔本委员会执行董事会成员。从2003年起,Phil一直担任潞碧垦股东和董事。

独立非执行董事:Jack O’Connell AO

Jack曾在毕马威会计师事务所担任合伙人三十余年,精于审计和资本市场。他是制造、运输/物流以及电气公司的审计师、调查会计师和会计顾问。他还是澳大利亚潜艇公司(ASC Pty Ltd)和Schiavello集团董事。

执行董事:Tony Oakes

Tony是潞碧垦创始人之一,他的职责主要包括网络控制实施和国际业务开拓。Tony在水系统运行与管理、计算机系统建模和软件设计与应用方面有三十余年的经验。Tony拥有墨尔本大学农业工程学士学位和斯威本大学应用科学(计算机模拟)硕士学位。

执行董事:Gino Ciavarella

Gino是潞碧垦创始人之一,现任软件产品业务总经理。他主要负责潞碧垦软件系统关键技术的设计、运用和集成工作。Gino拥有墨尔本大学计算机科学学位。

Rubicon Water

We are dedicated to improving gravity-fed irrigation

About Rubicon

Rubicon Water has a vision to sustainably increase global food and fibre production through improved water use efficiency. We do this by delivering advanced technology to managers of gravity fed irrigation networks, enabling them to manage their water resources with unprecedented levels of efficiency and control. Irrigation authorities can now deliver accurately measured, constant high-flow, on-demand water to farmers utilising existing open channel systems with limited outfalls at the end of channels. With this level of service, farmers are better positioned to make irrigation management decisions, receiving the water their plants need, when they need it at the rate they need it, avoiding wastage and fertiliser runoff.

Rubicon is the only company in the world that is totally focussed upon improving large scale, gravity fed irrigation systems. This gives us a unique ability to provide our customers with solutions that are built exactly to solve the distinct and special problems that our customers face, unlike the traditional approach of adapting components that were designed for another purpose or another industry. Consequently our customers have the peace of mind that our solutions can be implemented quickly, cost effectively and with low risk. 

To achieve our dedicated focus, we employ the widest range of specialists of any company in the field, a distinct advantage that Rubicon brings to our customers. These include civil, electrical, control and agricultural engineers, skilled radio frequency technicians, systems analysts, database experts and software programmers, SCADA design engineers, mechanical design draughtsmen, expert electricians, solar power designers, machinists and boilermakers. All are focussed upon practically solving real-world problems and continuous improvement of our products and solutions.

Rubicon designs, develops, manufactures and tests all its own products and proudly boasts ISO 9001:2015 certification attesting to the highest standards in the process of design and manufacturing. Our research and development facility includes the largest hydraulic flow and testing laboratory of its type in the Southern Hemisphere where our meters and gates are tested to international standards. A wide array of global patents over new technology built into TCC® components confirms our focus upon innovation and improvement in our solutions.

Our pioneering research into the hydraulic control of channels in collaboration with the University of Melbourne has led to many important breakthroughs in flow measurement and control theory and which have been recognised by governmental and academic awards including the prestigious Australian Academy of Technological Sciences and Engineering Clunies Ross Awards. Today we jointly own the intellectual property of many patents with the University of Melbourne.

Established in 1995 Rubicon Water is a privately held company headquartered in Melbourne Australia. Rubicon has designed, built and installed over 25,000 control and measurement devices in TCC and FarmConnect® systems sold to more than 50 customers in 10 countries. We have offices in Australia, New Zealand, USA, Spain and China and agents in many other countries.

Mission, Vision and Values

Our Mission

We deliver and maintain innovative technology solutions that increase water use efficiency and improve supply reliability to support sustainable global food and fibre production.

Our Vision

Rubicon’s vision is to be the market leader in delivering cost-effective, reliable and practical water management solutions to assist the world’s rural water and agribusiness managers in maximising the beneficial use of water.

Our Values

These values are the guiding set of principles that define the way we do business:

Collaboration - We work collectively to achieve the best outcomes for our customers.
Innovation - Our creative ingenuity makes us better, faster, first.
Commitment - We are fully committed to delivering on our promises.
Respect - We respect and value everyone we work with, and the contribution that they make.
Engagement - We all work with purpose, care and pride.

 

Board of Directors

Gordon Dickinson, Chairman

Gordon has over two decades of experience in the financial services industry. His experience includes 10 years at UBS, where he held the position of CEO and Chairman of UBS in Australia and New Zealand. Gordon was awarded the Centenary Medal by the Federal Government in 2001 for services to the financial services industry. He currently runs a family farming business and is a non-executive director of Mutual Trust and the Australian Wool Testing Authority. Gordon has been a shareholder and director of Rubicon Water since 2003.

 

Bruce Rodgerson, Chief Executive Officer

Bruce is a founding director and current CEO of Rubicon. Previously, as Operations Manager Bruce was responsible for the establishment of Rubicon's manufacturing and project delivery business units. He also had a significant role as part of Rubicon's marketing and business development team and managed Rubicon's research and development programs. In 2010 Bruce took over from founding Chief Executive David Aughton to lead the company through its next stage of growth. Prior to the establishment of Rubicon in 1995, Bruce spent six years with the Victorian Rural Water Corporation. Bruce has a degree in Civil Engineering from RMIT.

 

David Aughton, Executive Director

David has more than 30 years’ experience in water irrigation and has been instrumental in bringing reform to the industry, particularly in the area of operations. He was Rubicon's Managing Director from when it was founded in 1995 until 2010. David has a degree in Agricultural Engineering (Hons) from the University of Melbourne.

 

Phil Harkness, Non-Executive Director

Phil has had extensive experience in the advisory industry, having led the Oceania and Asia Pacific performance improvement practice within EY Advisory from 2015-17. Prior to this, Phil was vice-president at AT Kearney for 11 years. Currently, Phil is CEO of Mutual Trust, a financial services firm based in Melbourne and is also a member of the executive board of the Committee for Melbourne. Phil has been a shareholder and director of Rubicon since 2003.

 

Jack O’Connell AO, Independent Non-Executive Director

Jack was a partner at KPMG for 30 years, specialising in audit and capital markets. He acted as auditor, investigating accountant and accounting adviser to companies operating in manufacturing, transport and logistics, electricity and gas. He is a director of ASC Pty Ltd and Schiavello Group.

 

 

Tony Oakes, Executive Director

Tony is a founder of Rubicon and his management responsibilities include Network Control implementation and international business development. Tony has 30 years of experience in water system operation and management, computer system modelling and software design and application. Tony has a degree in Agricultural Engineering from the University of Melbourne and a Graduate Diploma of Applied Science (Computer Simulation) from Swinburne University.

 

Gino Ciavarella, Executive Director

Gino is a founder of Rubicon’s business and is the General Manager of the Software Products division. In this capacity, he holds primary responsibility for the design, implementation and integration of key technologies used to deliver Rubicon’s software systems. Gino has a degree in Computer Science from the University of Melbourne.